15 days to ride the route and 4 checkpoints to meet.

image28🚩 Start

The start of the event will be on August 4th, 5th and 6th 2017. This year they will be 3 departures with 24hours delay on Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 6:24am at sun rise on the Bray-Dunes dyke with the help of the city of Bray-Dunes and Maison de la Voie Verte of Dunkerque.

So we can keep an updated ranking during the race, the participants must register at 4 different checkpoints.

 

cp1-epernay cp2-quarre cp3-cahors image26
Checkpoint 1
Epernay
Checkpoint 2
Quarré-les-Tombes
Checkpoint 3 
Cahors
Checkpoint 4
Tourmalet
Know for its famous champagne, the city is located between the Reims Mountain and the vineyards. You will discover this small village located in the center of the Regional Park of the Morvan. New on the 2017 trace, the riders will ride through Cahors to pass on the beautiful Valentré bridge, symbol of the city. Impossible to cross the whole France and not indulge in this incredible landscape of one of the most climbed pass of the Tour de France.

 

 
restomendionde🚩Finish

To be on time for the finishers party, the participants must arrive in the village fo Mendionde in the Pays Basque on saturday August 19th before noon. We estimate that the fastest racer will make it in 8 days.

Checkpoints

15 jours pour réaliser le parcours par des checkpoints bien précis

image28🚩 Départ

Le départ de la course sera donné du 4 au 6 Août 2017. Il y aura 3 vagues de départ espacées de 24h les vendredi, samedi et dimanche à 6h24, au chant du coq, sur la digue de Bray-Dunes avec le partenariat de la ville de Bray-Dunes et de la Maison de la Voie Verte de Dunkerque.

Afin de pouvoir établir un classement virtuel pendant la course, les coureurs devront se présenter à 4 points de contrôle.

cp1-epernay cp2-quarre cp3-cahors image26
Checkpoint 1
Epernay
Checkpoint 2
Quarré-les-Tombes
Checkpoint 3 
Cahors
Checkpoint 4
Tourmalet
Connue mondialement pour son champagne elle est située entre la Montagne de Reims et les vignobles. Petit village situé en plein coeur du Parc Naturel régional du Morvan. Nouveauté 2017, le tracé de la French Divide passera par Cahors pour franchir le magnifique pont Valentré, symbole de la ville. Impossible de traverser la France et ne pas s’offrir le merveilleux paysage du col le plus grimpé par les pros du Tour de France.

 

restomendionde🚩 Arrivée

Pour être à temps au repas de clôture, le participant devra arriver dans le village de Mendionde, au Pays Basque le samedi 19 Août avant midi. Nous estimons que le plus rapide sera là en moins de 8 jours.